Makara Sankranti 2020 Special


Invocation of Original Source of Life – 12 Forms of Sun – For Surplus Glory & Material Needs
Scheduled Live on Jan 15, 2020 @ 6 PM IST


This event has been completed

Please Visit this link by performing Dwadasa Aditya Surya Narayana Homam


Makara Sankaranti: Time to Multiply Resources and Prosperity

Makar Sankranti is the day when the Sun transits zodiac Capricorn thereby marking the onset of spring season. This has great significance and holds a religious fervour.

The Vedas describe the Sun as the primordial cause of the whole universe. The word Aditya is coined from the term Aditi, mother of Adityas. The Bhagavata Purana lists 12 Adityas as twelve Sun gods. So, there are 12 for each of the lunar months of the Tamil calendar. And in each year, it’s a different sun that shines. The names of the 12 Adityas are Aryaman, Mitra, Varuna, Indra, Vivasvan, Tvashtha, Vishnu, Anshuman, Bhaga, Pusha, Parjanja, Dhata. And the months they rule respectively are from mid April-mid May to mid March-mid April taking the lunar months into consideration. Makara Sankranti also marks the end of winter solstice and it’s a time when the sun transits from Tropic of Cancer to Tropic of Capricorn i.e. from Dakshinayana to Uttarayana, thereby signifying the onset of harvest season.

How Blessings of 12 Adityas Augment Your Life

Dwadasha Aditya Surya Narayana Maha HomamMitra grants knowledge, harmony, integrity and represents friendship, truth and justice.

Varuna represents wisdom, punishes, controls sea, and is a tireless worker.

Bhaga signifies vitality, force, work power and clarity.

Aryaman represents determination, belief and perseverance.

Amshuman dispels darkness, protects intellectuals, grants excellence and equity.

Indra vanquishes enemies, protects, controls senses and is a teacher.

Pushya grants good business, cattle wealth, journeys, trap etc.

Tvashtha confers skill, creative intelligence, innovator and is a diplomat.

Vivasvan gives effulgence, service, work ethic and spiritual upliftment.

Dhata blesses with creative ability, knowledge, leadership qualities and changes order.

Vishnu annihilates foes, protects universe and grants Moksha.  

Parjanya transforms you, gives knowledge, purifies, bestows   secret skills.   


Significance of Dwadasha Aditya Surya Narayana Maha Homam on Makara Shankranti

The word Makara means Capricorn, and Sankranti signifies the movement of Sun from one zodiac to another. Therefore, on Makara Sankranti, the Sun moves into the zodiac Capricorn. It marks the onset of summer and on this day the day and night are equally long. The festival of Pongal is celebrated on this day and the Sun due to its important role in the forth coming season, it is glorified and worshipped.

Maha Homam To 12 Forms of Sun Provides Surplus Glory & Material Needs

Performing the Dwadasa Aditya homa to the above Adityas blesses one with surplus glory and removes all sorrows. The 12 forms of Adityas are responsible for nourishment and all materials needs for creation and sustenance. The ritual also ensures motivation, surplus glory and happiness. It sharpens the creative skills of a person and improves their thinking powers. Since the basic form of life originates from the Sun, one is excessively blessed with all material needs and desires. The Adityas ensure endless success in all your assigned tasks and pave way for immense good luck and prosperity.

What Blessings You Gain:-

• The 12 Adityas’ ritual ensures nourishment and proper sustenance.
• It ascertains all material needs and desires are satisfied.
• The Sun in its 12 forms grants endless success in all major and difficult tasks.
• The ritual puts you in a state of glory and abundance so that your New Year can be most prosperous.
• It also encourages a person to shape their thoughts and creative skills in an effective way.
• Everything originates from 12 Adityas — the very source of life, sustenance and creation and therefore happiness, motivation and strength is obtained from the

Here Are The Other Added Auspicious Rituals For The Day


Panchaloha Palakas PujaPanchaloha Palakas Puja - Removes Powerful Sins & Blesses With Progress

The Panchaloka Palakas Puja is dedicated to five powerful deities, Durga, Ganapati, Shetra Palakas, Indra Abhyankara (son of Lord Indra) and Vastu Purusha. It removes the five Pancha Maha Papas or the five great sins namely Brahma Hatya (killing of Brahman), Suvarna Steya (stealing gold), Surapana (drinking alcohol), Bhruna Hatya (abortion) and Guru Talpaga (seduction of guru’s spouse or all unfair carnal relationships). the puja puts you on the path of progress and prosperity