2 Hours Package - USD 275.00
3 Hours Package - USD 575.00
5 Hours Package - USD 1,299.00
Maha Yagya Package (2 Days) - USD 2,820.00

Nakshatra Puja

 Stay blessed on your birthday

The ancient Vedas have cited benefits and importance of performing Nakshatra puja. A nakshatra is one of the 27 divisions of the sky and each covers 13 degree and 20 minutes of the zodiac.

Nakshatra puja has a direct effect on our personality, destiny, past, present and future, our thoughts, instincts and so on. It overhauls our lives and relieves us of all planetary errors or doshams. For a booming life, it is better to do this puja once a year on the birth star. It provides inner strength and confidence with desirable results.

There are 12 rashis or 12 zodiac signs in Vedic astrology. Each rashi has its own importance and bestow unique characteristics and persona to an individual born in that sign.

Rashis and their nakshatras

Mesham:     Ashwini, Bharani, Karthika nakshatras
Vrishabham: Karthitka, Rohini, Mrigasheersham nakshatras
Mithunam:    Mrigasheersham, Thiruvaathirai, Punarpoosam nakshatras
Katakam:       Punarpoosam, Poosam, Aayilyam nakshatras
Simham:        Makam, Pooram, Utharam nakshatras
Kanni:            Utharam., Hastam, Chithra nakshatras
Tulam:           Chithra, Swati, Vishakham nakshatras
Vrischikam:  Vishakham, Anusham, Kettai nakshatras
Dhanush:      Moolam, Pooradam, Uthradam nakshatras
Makaram:     Uthradam, Thiruvonam, Avittam nakshatras
Kumbham:   Avittam, Sadayam, Poorattathi nakshatras
Meenam:      Poorattathi, Uttarattathi, Revathi nakshatras

Normally people celebrate their birthday, pertaining to their particular nakshatras, by doing rituals like homam, pushpanjali and neyvedyam (food for god) in the temple for long life and prosperity. Our Vedicfolks priests understand the requirements of the scriptures that have mentioned that the Nakshatra puja and homam help neutralise the malefic effects of the planets and also achieve optimum results from the same. One gets inner strength and confidence along with desirable results. Outcome may be slow or immediate, but they will definitely show.

Nakshatra puja comprises Ayushya homam (for longevity), Mrityunjaya homam (for good health and to get rid of chronic ailments) and Navagraha Dosha/graha shanti puja (for pleasing the planets).
Graham shanthi puja/Yagna

The Graha Shanti Yagya is the combined Yagyas for all nine planets and is divided into nine parts. If any planet is not well placed, then performing shanti pooja/homam removes or reduces the negative effects and provides better results. Apart from that, Graha shanti is desirable in case planet Mars is not favourable. Also, anyone desiring improvement in any particular aspect of life, like profession or health etc. can get the Shanti pooja/homa of the particular ruling planet for better results. This yagya should be performed with full devotion and perfection to ward off any negative influences of planetary configuration. All nine planets exert an influence in our lives and is called ‘Dasa’ and can be known from one’s horoscope. The Graha Shanti Homam is undertaken to reduce the negative effects and to boost the positive energies in one’s horoscope.

The planet’s puja is done with the prescribed materials and 1008 namavali of the planet are recited and 1008 sookta recital is done.


Graha Shanthi Puja/Yagya is significant for pleasing all the nine planets that helps us to lead a happy and prosperous life. It keeps all negative energies away so that only positive energies surround us.


•    Removes evil effects of the planets
•    Upkeeps health and wealth throughout life
•    No harm from any planets
•    Maintains prosperity of an individual throughout


Watch your Homam on LIVE VF TV clicking on the link below after booking your schedule



2 Hours Package
USD 275.00
  • No of Priest - 2
  • Up to 501 Ahurthis
5 Hours Package
USD 1,299.00
  • No of Priest - 5
  • Up to 10008 Ahurthis
Maha Yagya Package (2 Days)
USD 2,820.00
  • No of Priest - 07 to 10 Priest
  • Up to 125000 Ahurthis